WarSound.com

South Puget Sound's Tabletop Gamers Forum

Obsec

Do not feed the trolls.

Obsec

Postby Flying Death Toast » Sun Nov 01, 2015 7:11 pm

Does a transport bought as a fast attack, heavy support, etc. with a unit of objective secure whatever inside count as objective secure? Or does the unit have to get out?
Purge them with fire.
User avatar
Flying Death Toast
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 2:08 am

Re: Obsec

Postby Kingpin » Sun Nov 01, 2015 7:46 pm

Ha I was actually wondering this the other day also... Just to lazy to look it up ;-)
Matt should be around here somewhere...lurking...
-Unorthodoxy
User avatar
Kingpin
Major
 
Posts: 1493
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 10:18 pm
Location: Tenino

Re: Obsec

Postby osan22 » Mon Nov 02, 2015 3:37 am

the unit inside the vehicle has obsec, but unless the vehicle was bought for the unit, it does not. thus the unit inside, not being able to take an objective from inside a vehicle/building, does not effect the status of the objective, so if you wanted to claim the objective with ob sec, you would need to have the unit leave the transport
Image
User avatar
osan22
Major
 
Posts: 901
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 11:19 am
Location: Tenino

Re: Obsec

Postby Unorthodoxy » Mon Nov 02, 2015 10:24 am

I agree. That was something they changed in 6E and continues now.
Hold out bait to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and then crush him.
-Sun Tzu, the Art of War
http://www.40kunorthodoxy.blogspot.com

Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake.
-Napoleon Bonaparte
Unorthodoxy
Major
 
Posts: 4889
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 10:53 pm


Return to Rules Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron