WarSound.com

South Puget Sound's Tabletop Gamers Forum

Barrages Rule

Do not feed the trolls.

Barrages Rule

Postby wbwalker88 » Tue Mar 10, 2015 5:10 pm

So, I was going through the BRB today and came across the multiple barrages rule book and I think I've been playing a unit of mine wrong and wanted to check.

The barrage rule states that if a unit fires multiple barrage weapons, then to role the scatter dice + 2d6 once and then roll just the scatter dice and flip the template for all subsequent shots.

So does this mean that a unit of 2x IG Wyvern which has 4x Heavy 2 twin-linked, Barrage, Stormshard mortars roll the scatter dice + 2d6 once and then just the scatter dice 7 more times? Or does this mean that for each weapon roll the initial scatter and flip for each mortar? or each wyvern?

Like I said, I'm pretty sure I have been playing this wrong and rolling the initial scatter dice way too much.
wbwalker88
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 10:28 pm

Re: Barrages Rule

Postby osan22 » Tue Mar 10, 2015 7:00 pm

Since they are two separate weapon systems you fire two initial shots then flip twice
Image
User avatar
osan22
Major
 
Posts: 901
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2013 11:19 am
Location: Tenino

Re: Barrages Rule

Postby Kingpin » Tue Mar 10, 2015 7:34 pm

Yup what Osan said. Each weapon scatters 2D6 then the second shot just flips.
Matt should be around here somewhere...lurking...
-Unorthodoxy
User avatar
Kingpin
Major
 
Posts: 1504
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 10:18 pm
Location: Tenino

Re: Barrages Rule

Postby wbwalker88 » Tue Mar 10, 2015 7:58 pm

Fair enough, glad I've been playing to right, just wanted to make sure.
wbwalker88
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 10:28 pm

Re: Barrages Rule

Postby Unorthodoxy » Wed Mar 11, 2015 10:21 am

Im sure someone would have stopped you long ago. hehehehe/
Hold out bait to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and then crush him.
-Sun Tzu, the Art of War
http://www.40kunorthodoxy.blogspot.com

Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake.
-Napoleon Bonaparte
Unorthodoxy
Major
 
Posts: 4931
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 10:53 pm


Return to Rules Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest