WarSound.com

South Puget Sound's Tabletop Gamers Forum

alpha legion

Do not feed the trolls.

alpha legion

Postby qantang2 » Thu Oct 05, 2017 4:43 pm

forward operatives stratagem. 1 cp to put an inf unit in concealment, reveal 9 inches or more beginning of 1st turn. . does it say anywhere that i cant do this multiple times?
qantang2
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 3:39 pm

Re: alpha legion

Postby Morendie » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:35 pm

Cant use the same stratagem in the same phase more then once. So if you can only do it during the first turn, you can't use it more then once.
- If you are going to lose, then make sure they have a costly victory.
User avatar
Morendie
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 333
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 9:55 am

Re: alpha legion

Postby Kingpin » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:37 pm

You can do it multiple times. Pregame strategy’s can be used more then once.
Matt should be around here somewhere...lurking...
-Unorthodoxy
User avatar
Kingpin
Major
 
Posts: 1459
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 10:18 pm
Location: Tenino

Re: alpha legion

Postby Morendie » Fri Oct 06, 2017 5:05 am

Kingpin wrote:You can do it multiple times. Pregame strategy’s can be used more then once.


Where does it say that? You can't use the same one twice in the same phase, rules are pretty clear about it.
- If you are going to lose, then make sure they have a costly victory.
User avatar
Morendie
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 333
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2017 9:55 am

Re: alpha legion

Postby Unorthodoxy » Fri Oct 06, 2017 9:39 am

Before the game starts is not a phase.
Hold out bait to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and then crush him.
-Sun Tzu, the Art of War
http://www.40kunorthodoxy.blogspot.com

Never interrupt your enemy when he is making a mistake.
-Napoleon Bonaparte
Unorthodoxy
Major
 
Posts: 4815
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 10:53 pm


Return to Rules Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest